Washington > Puyallup > The Swanx, LLC

The Swanx, LLC

Verified Listing

(800) 203-2513
17404 Meridian E
Suite F, #134
Puyallup, WA 98375
Category: Apparel & Accessories:Shoes


About

Comfortable and stylish women’s clogs available for all occasions. Our Sanita clogs and dansko clogs on sale can fit inside any budget! Clogs for women can be customized with any design, making them great gifts or additions to any shoe collection.


Products And Services

Comfortable and stylish women’s clogs available for all occasions. Our Sanita clogs and dansko clogs on sale can fit inside any budget! Clogs for women can be customized with any design, making them great gifts or additions to any shoe collection.



Reviews and Ratings for The Swanx, LLC

Average Rating
"Unsatisfied customer"
by Joanne Eaton

May 28, 2014

"I placed an order with Swanx on 8/28/2013 and as of 5/26/2014 I still have not received the shoes that were ordered. I paid via credit card and they were quick to take the money and they refuse to issue a refund, Nor do they send the product. I have tried and tried and tried to contact them to no avail. The telephone number listed connects you to a porn site now. Something needs to be done to close this company down and refund customers money. I do even think they deserve a rating star but am made to put one in."

  
Rated 1 stars
by L.B.

March 31, 2014

"I really hope no one every orders from this company. They will just take your money and not deliver the product. I am now 9 MONTHS into the 8-10 WEEK delivery period they claim. They are quick to bill your card but will not refund when they can't deliver. They are pretty clever by giving the delivery period as 8-10 weeks. My debit card company would not file a dispute after 60 days of the charge. That was still in the delivery period so I was not aware that I would not receive them. I contacted the BBB and the Washington State Attorney Generals Office and The Swanx gave the same BS response that they give me on the few times that they do respond to my emails. Word for word. They have taken down their phone numbers, their live chat and any other way to contact them. Please do not throw your money away!! I wish that I could give no stars because this company does not even deserve one star!"

  
"Non-delivery of Product"
by Amy

February 27, 2013

"I placed an order on 11/30/2012 for a pair for hand-painted shoes (work-nursing shoes). In the info, it said it could take up to 8 weeks to receive product. At the end of Jan 2013, I still had not received my order or heard from the company. Upon checking my order online, it said it was still in process. I finally emailed the comapny on 1/31/12 to inquire. On 2/1/13, I received an email back saying my "order should be going out in the next 2 weeks or sooner". They apoligized for the delay an said "the amount of ordered that artist had as well as the holidays" kept them behind. I emailed again on 2/13/13 due to no shoes being delivered, no email from company, and my account online still saying in process. I requested a refund be given if the order was not going to be filled very soon as I had waited since 11/30/12, with the previous email response of 2 weeks of sooner being long gone. I received a reponse the same day saying my order was still with the artist and that the artist "had alot more orders than anticipated for the week after Thanksgiving and she was still painting them". I was also told that there was "not a guarantee of time frame for completion" and since each order is handpainted for each client that the no refund poilcy would stand. I was offered to cancel my order and give me store credit to be used at a later date. I emailed back that I did not want store credit to use on an order at a later date (which is actually going against their "each order is custom for each client" stance) due to the length of time I have already waited now and did not want to wait that long again in the future on another order. On 2/17/13, I got another response from the company stating they "marked my order priority so the artist will know to get my order done before the others". As of today 2/27/13, almost 13 weeks after placing my order, I still have not gotten my the shoes and my order still says in process online.....They take your money and never send product!!!"

  
"$44.80 cancellation fee"
by J.S.

January 12, 2013

"Don't order shoes from The Swanx LLC from Puyallup, Washington. I ordered shoes and it took 13 weeks for them to arrive. I cancelled the order (because they promised them in 6-8 weeks) and I was charged a $44.80 cancellation fee. Tried numerous times to talk to a 'live' person with no luck. Just received emails that were more like a form letter than a personal response. Terrible customer service and unreasonable return/cancel policy. They seem to think it is okay to fail to uphold their end of the agreement (shipment within 6-8 weeks) but when you cancel because you are tired of waiting and your credit card was charged 3 months earlier, well then they expect you to pay their outrageous cancellation fees. Unprofessional and incompetent company!"

  
"Caveat Emptor"
by Unhappy Customer

September 05, 2012

"I placed an order with The Swanx in June 2012 and it has been nothing but a headache. They will not send my shoes nor will they refund my money. They say their shipping date of 6 to 8 weeks is not a promise but an estimate and they promptly take your money at the time of the order. I researched The Swanx through the Better Business Bureau (The Swanx is not BBB accredited) and found that there have been 48 complaints (as of the first week of Sept., 2012) against this business with all but 3 of them made in 2012 and the majority have to do with delivery problems with product/service issues being the second most reported problem. I have added my experience to the BBB list of complaints. The BBB (according to their website) has graded this company an "F" on an A--F scoring system with "A" being the best score and "F" being the worst. I also researched the FTC website and found that there are rules designed around making promises about shipments, notifying customers about unexpected delays, and refunding customers' money. By law, a company must have reasonable basis for stating that a product can be shipped within a certain time. If advertising doesn't clearly state the shipment period, the business must have a reasonable basis for believing they can ship within 30 days. If they can't ship within the promised time (or within 30 days if no promise was made) the business must notify the customer of the delay, provide a revised shipment date and explain the customer's right to cancel and get a full and prompt refund. This information is taken directly from the FTC website. Their business practices appear unethical at best or possibly illegal. If they can not ship within the 6 to 8 weeks as their website claims then they need to adjust their shipping promise to reflect when they will send the merchandise. Fixing their rude customer service problem also needs to happen."

  

Add a Review for The Swanx, LLC

 
 
Chars Remaining: 2000
   
Protected by FormShield

 


Report Offensive/Inappropriate review

Review you are reporting:


...
From on

Please fill out the following:

Your e-mail address:


Your feedback:

 

Bios
Events
Products
 
Close

Driving Directions for ...

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 Best of the Web | Browse By State/Top Cities | Privacy Policy | Help | Add a Business